Death In An Instant

Oh the life,

I can hear it rattling

White bars.

Sensing the weakness

In purple black walls.

We are held within the eye

You and I,

A second stretched to infinity

Then a sigh

And I am caught out,

Without shelter,

In the inevitable storm of your passing.

One thought on “Death In An Instant

  1. I love reading poetry, and I loved this one. I think it makes the poem all the more special when it is something personal, an emotion that you are feeling really deeply at the time.

    Liked by 1 person

say something here...

